How do I transfer a device from one person to another?

If you accidentally assign a device to the wrong person, you can simply reassign it to another person’s profile (or create a new profile).

  • Navigate to the incorrectly assigned device
Plume App profile
  • Tap on the ellipsis (…) on the upper right-hand corner to view the device menu and select Assign Device to…
Plume App device details
Plume App - Assigning device to a different user
  • Select the appropriate profile to move the device to. You can also add a new profile to your app at the same time!
Plume App - Selecting user
  • Please note that any rules (Ad-blocking, Content Access or Secure and Protect) will be reset to match the new profile
Plume App - Assign confirmation
  • Your device will now appear under the new profile!
Plume App - Device under new profile
  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo